top of page
Search
  • suewallace747

The Mercenary by Johanna M Rae blog tour and book review.

@ZooloosBT

@JohannaMRae









My review.

The mercenary by Johanna M Rae. Therian Secrets Book 1. What if everything you thought you knew about society was wrong? Jodie Fletcher's world is rocked on its axis when she stumbles into the knowledge that shape shifters are real.  I really enjoyed this book. A brilliant read. I loved Jodie and Danny. Especially how he was with Jodie. I loved Rose and how honest she was. Made me laugh. I loved all the characters apart from Mara and I wasn't sure how I felt about Luke. I really didn't like Lancaster or Charlie. I'm looking forward to the next book. 5*.


Blurb.


Therian Secrets Book 1.

Jodie Fletcher's world is rocked on its axis when she stumbles into the knowledge that shape shifters are real. Not only that, but they have their own parallel justice system, which is endorsed by governments worldwide. Jodie is drowning in a world she no longer understands and to top it all off, there is a target on her back. The only thing it seems she can count on is the leopard-shifter who has taken it upon himself to protect her. With their connection deepening after each encounter, and danger ever present around them, decisions need to be made. Can they find a way to bridge the divide between their two worlds?

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

The Cellar by Stewart Giles blog tour and book review.

The Cellar by Stewart Giles. A DS Jason Smith Thriller Book 26. Something nasty is happening in York. When the bodies of three men are discovered in the cellar of a house it soon becomes clear that th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page