top of page
Search
  • suewallace747

Book review for the good one by Kate Randall. Release date 7th April 2022.

@katerandall







My review.


The good one by Kate Randall.

The ones book 1.

An aspiring politician and a reporter looking to make a name for herself. Sparks fly, but secrets threaten to destroy them.

Kasey

Interviewing Senate hopeful Donovan Hayes is supposed to be my ticket to the byline. I assume he’s nothing more than a puff piece that looks good in a three-piece suit. I couldn’t have been more wrong.

His touch ignites a passion in me I didn’t know existed. But will being with him destroy my reputation and possibly end my career?

Donovan

Staying away from family embarrassment and winning this election are my main goals. It’s all going according to plan until I meet Kasey. I can’t help but picture her long legs wrapped around me with her taste on my lips. The fire between us is undeniable. And dangerous.

A faceless enemy threatens my family. Kasey is the next target. With a stalker closing in time is running out.

Omg. Absolutely brilliant read. I loved the story. Kasey and Donovan were great together. Characters were well written. I was shocked with who it was. Twisty. I'm looking forward to the next book. 5*.


Blurb.



An aspiring politician and a reporter looking to make a name for herself. Sparks fly, but secrets threaten to destroy them.


Kasey

Interviewing Senate hopeful Donovan Hayes is supposed to be my ticket to the byline. I assume he’s nothing more than a puff piece that looks good in a three-piece suit. I couldn’t have been more wrong.


His touch ignites a passion in me I didn’t know existed. But will being with him destroy my reputation and possibly end my career?



Donovan

Staying away from family embarrassment and winning this election are my main goals. It’s all going according to plan until I meet Kasey. I can’t help but picture her long legs wrapped around me with her taste on my lips. The fire between us is undeniable. And dangerous.



A faceless enemy threatens my family. Kasey is the next target. With a stalker closing in time is running out.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Cellar by Stewart Giles blog tour and book review.

The Cellar by Stewart Giles. A DS Jason Smith Thriller Book 26. Something nasty is happening in York. When the bodies of three men are discovered in the cellar of a house it soon becomes clear that th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page